How to buy

979-0-57080-019-3 Koan – full score and parts Available at MusicRoom Buy now (£32.65)


For the Serge Koussevitzky Music Foundation in the Library of Congress,

and dedicated to the memory of Serge and Natalie Koussevitzky.


18 minutes

Koan was co-comissioned by Koussevitzky Music foundation and Takt Trio.

1 Violin, 1 Horn in F, 1 Piano
Composition date


20 May 2024 Miller Theater, Columbia University, MC 1081, 2960 Broadway, New York, NY 10027

Takt Trio: Austin Wulliman (violin), David Byrd-Marrow (horn), Conor Hanick (piano)

17 May 2024 Thomas Jefferson Building - Coolidge Auditorium, 10 1st Street SE, Washington, DC 20540

Concert from the Library of Congress

Takt Trio: Austin Wulliman (violin), David Byrd-Marrow (horn) and Conor Hanick (piano)

19 April 2024 Newman Center for the Performing Arts, 2344 E Iliff Ave, Denver, CO 80210

Takt Trio: Austin Wulliman (violin), David Byrd-Marrow (horn), Conor Hanick (piano)

4 April 2023 Glick Indiana History Center, 450 West Ohio Street, Indianapolis, IN, 46202 United States

TAKT Trio: Austin Wulliman (violin), David Byrd-Marrow (horn), Conor Hanick (piano)

WORLD PREMIERE, commissioned by the Koussevitzky Foundation, Library of Congress